11 Coffee Quotes That I Love

Whether it is Hammerhead, Long Black or a Latte Macchiato, if you love coffee there is a strong chance that is a fiery love. A savage love. The ‘I can’t live without you’ love. Trust me. This is coming from someone who recently went through an excruciating coffee detox. And I learnt that there is no life without coffee. Warm weather be damned. Let winter come out of it’s hiding place. A hot cup of coffee is ideal for any and all good occasions. Ha! Bad too. I know, in some part of the world there are arguments on whether this glorious drink is good or bad for us and on how many cups can be consumed in a day. But does that really stop us from our undying love for coffee?

If you are a follower of my blog, you would by now know my love for coffee is eternal and immortal. And that’s exactly why I began the series If we were having coffee here, every Monday. There were days when my day started and ended with coffee. Even when husband and I were dating, we always ended up choosing a coffee shop over others. To top it all, I have uncovered 11 of my favorite coffee quotes that would warm your heart just like your morning cup warms your soul.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-1

Isn’t this what coffee means to you? Well, this is exactly how it means to me!

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-2

At least one cup a day. A large cup though.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-3

Oh, I second that! I wouldn’t say I am an introvert. But I like traveling in silence.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-4

Told you, I tried giving up coffee. Those were the worst days of my life. Literally.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-5

Ha! “What on earth could be more luxurious than a sofa, a book and a cup of coffee?”, said Anthony Trollope.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-6

Don’t know? You ought to experience that.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-7

That is my battle cry on most days. And on the rest of the days, it’s the one below.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-8Ha! Bliss.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-9

That goes without saying.

id-rather-take-coffee-than-compliments-just-now-10

What have you got to say on that?

Do you have some favorite coffee quote? Share them in the comment section below.

This post is for Day 27 of UBC and Daily Chatter

Comments

  1. Can’t live without my coffee! Great quotes here.

    Like

  2. I was having coffee while reading this. Coffee is divine!

    “I believe humans get a lot done, not because we’re smart, but because we have thumbs so we can make coffee.” – Flash Rosenberg

    Like

  3. Love the quotes. Coffee is more than that but yes, I can’t do with bad coffee. I spend most of my times in coffee shop indulging the self. There is no life better than coffee.

    Like

  4. I start my morning with green tea.But midmorning I need my cup of coffee.
    I love coffee dates.The quote about bolting the door describes what I do on holidays.

    Like

  5. Love yours, but my favorite is: I am not addicted to coffee, we are just in a committed relationship 🙂

    Like

  6. I like the saying “coffee gets you going”. It could be what gets you out of bed, but I usually see it with a picture of someone sitting on the toilet. And after all, that should get you out of bed too.

    Like

  7. no coffee fan, but loved the quotes…cheers

    Like

  8. You are my coffee partner Shalini. I loved all the quotes. It seriously makes me work and brings back sanity within!

    Like

  9. I’d rather take coffee than compliments just now, that made me laugh!😊
    You really are a true blue Coffee Lover, Shalini! I am a Chai fan, but make excellent filter kaapi :))) Whenever you’re in Bangalore I hope you’ll come home and let me make it for you too 😊

    Like

  10. love the quotes as well your love for coffee i am not much found of caffeine diets but have it occasionally btw totally with your thoughts coffee are best partners when it comes to date with yourself

    Like

  11. I am not a big fan of coffee..more of a tea lover but can see your love of coffee through these posts 🙂

    Like

  12. I think giving up caffeine is worse than giving up a lover – LMFAO! 😉

    Like

  13. Wow what fantastic quotes Shalzz! Err….my mouth is watering for some strong filter coffee now! Coffee at night? No I’ll have it tomorrow morning as usual with my hubby and share these quotes with him! Love and hugs dearie 🙂

    Like

  14. Coffee is like fresh air to me and you made me fall in love again with these quotes 🙂

    Like

  15. Awesome quotes on coffee 🙂 I was on a holiday recently and was introduced to French Vanilla coffee at Tim Horton’s and I am in love with it. I crave it with all my being 🙂

    Like

  16. I was only familiar with Sandra Bullock’s thoughts.
    OH- and if coffee is burnt (different from bitter), I always pass. Which saves me a lot of money since one fo the largest US vendors only serves their wares in such a fashion.

    Like

  17. pratikshya2 says:

    Love these quotes.. love coffee.. cappuccino for me if we meet and chat over coffee 😉

    Like

  18. Ah coffee! Sadly, I gave up hot coffee recently as I used to love it black and super strong. Not good for health I believe and it was generating a lot of heat in my body (like I’m not hot enough :P)! Do switched to tea!

    But I still am a sucker for cold coffee. Cold, dark, bitter and creamy! Takes my breath away! 🙂

    Like

  19. Lata Sunil says:

    All these coffee quotes makes me want some right now. But I like the traditional kaapi and an experiment sometimes.

    Like

  20. I don’t have quote to add but I do love these ones. Especially the one about the coffee, book, music & bolted door. You said it best – bliss.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] Husband is held up with work and exams are around the corner. That just means I’m sulking again. It is hard, very hard at times; but it hasn’t swamped me yet. So, I go about with my blogging and cooking and other daily chores while he is on the move with his books. Some days, Coffee was my inspiration. […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)