All set to sail with #Blogbuddy v3.0

It was the last week of March 2016 and a thrilling ICC World T20 match between India and Bangladesh was on. I logged into Twitter and as if by divine intervention, I was pulled into a group chat thereby discovering the Blogging Community- Blogchatter. Little did I know, that it was going to change my blogs, for good. I was thrilled to find few vetarans in blogging and many new faces. As I explored their amazing blogs, I got more and more attached to this tribe of bloggers.

It was time for the #AtoZChallenge and Man, I cross my heart and say, my blog has seen excellences of sublimity and grandeur in the month of April. I felt more at ease with this new company of bloggers as I was cheered on for my posts on being an Army Wife and A to Z Chicken Recipes with occasional kicks and vigour, for I decided to drop out of the challenge half way through. Typical me, haan? But all thanks to them, I held on and even with an early morning shift at work, I completed 26 posts each on both my blogs.

When I met Richa – the prime mover behind this community, I knew blogging is not just something where you dwiddle thumbs and fool around, if I may put it bluntly. Her subtle hints of “You have it in you” were enough for me to call the shots and see my blogs in a new light. Be it owning a domain for my blog or getting an all-new brand of my own, she was always there, just a ping away.

Alas! I had missed few great campaigns with them, including the e-book and two seasons of #Blogbuddy for I was moving out of the city and needed time to settle down and clear my mind on something which I never thought I would do in life (more on that, later!). But I enjoyed taking part in the fun #Microblog sessions every Monday and the #BlogChatter session every Wednesday which are extremely fruitful and handy, many a times for a blogger.

If you ask me what is the best thing that happened to my blog, I would say the #MyFriendAlexa campaign with BlogChatter for I came to know the itsy bitsy details about blogging to the technicalities which I couldn’t make head nor tail of. But then what are friends and community for? I jotted down each and everything they had to say and teach and I went about, even though at a snail’s pace. My stories on Mira and Arjun were received with a smile by one and all and hey, guess what! From a Alexa Rank of 52.4 lakhs on Sept 1, my blog came down to 5.9 lakhs on Sept 30. It is 3.4 lakhs as I type this post.

As Blogchatter says, it is important for any blog to take part in a Daily Blogging challenge twice a year. And here I am, jotting down the 26th post of the month as part of #DailyChatter. And before the fun and frolic with this daily challenge ends, Blogchatter is up with the third season of Blogbuddy and this time I am part of an awesome group of bloggers as well.

Blogbuddy is an initiative by Blogchatter, where bloggers enroll for the program to find friends who support, encourage and even kick them in their butts when the so-called writer’s block meddle with their creativity. Bloggers are grouped into a team of seven, keeping in mind the three C’s they strongly believe in: Content, Community and Connect.

So, without further ado, I bring to you my team for Blog Buddy V 3.0.

#TheMagicalPot

We believe, “The Pen is our Wand” and we are looking forward to create magic by weaving stories and poems that touch your heart! Remember, magic can appear when you least expect it. Be it Cinderella or Harry Potter, sometimes we all need a little magic in our lives.

Click on the links below to read our blogs and follow us on twitter.

Introducing:

@AshwiniDodani, @humairasadaf_, @MasoomJethwa, @omkarjc, @rohank01, @ruchis28, @samjoths and Me! 🙂

#TheMagicalPot #BlogBuddy

Wish us luck as we are set to sail and embark on an epic journey with Blogchatter, spreading smiles and sprinkling magic!

I am a Blogbuddy with Blogchatter

This post is also for Day 26 of UBC and Daily Chatter

Comments

  1. All say hail Blogchatter!! I am in absolute awe and gratitude to this community and thank my stars for stumbling across to them. All the best for Blogbuddy and #nablopomo

    Like

  2. Wishing you all the luck . Great to see you growing in leaps and bounds everyday as a blogger. Keep blogging and someday we will be in the same team

    Like

  3. Long post..
    But it speaks from a lot of us 🙂

    Like

  4. More to come shalzz incredible journey of kohleyed.me i must say
    best wishes to you & #TheMagicPot team

    Like

  5. I love the honesty with which you pen your thoughts love…Though I missed enrolling in Blogbuddy would love to enjoy all your posts.All d very best to the great team 🙂

    Like

  6. All the best Shalini 🙂 I am looking forward to your amazing #Blogbuddy posts!

    Like

  7. Really looking forward to some amazing blogging together blogging better ! Your group has literally kick ass bloggers and together am sure you guys would create magic ! All the best guys 🙂

    Like

  8. Way to go..All the best from #Blogtrotters to #magicalpot team 🙂

    Like

  9. Blogchatter sounds like such a supportive community for the Indian blogging community. I checked out the website briefly. Blog on!

    Like

  10. Warm welcoming post for blogbuddy 3.0 !!! Happy to sail with you but in our own boat, BlogBusters. Wishes to You, dear !!!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] the first post for Blogbuddy 3.0. And I wish to introduce my team – #TheMagicPot Photo courtesy : Shalini I am a #Blogbuddy with […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)