Meet My Lil’ Chicks…

I’ve never attempted quilling. I always thought it as a tedious process and hence never had the patience to do it. So when a friend of mine suggested that she’ll send across a quilling kit, I only said okay and never tried. Today, I was bored! So bored that I just wanted to try something new. If you follow my blog, you would know by now that I’m quarantined with Conjunctivitis with strict restriction to Television and laptop. I shouldn’t cook too. 😛 I wanted company and I got my Lil’ Chicks. 🙂

20140814_135203

She is bored all alone and is watching me write on my blog.

20140814_141155

She got company and they are all happily perched on a tree.. 🙂

20140814_135128

And now, I’m planning to expand her circle of friends.

20140814_124219

Did you love my little chicks? Why not send them some love? ❤

Comments

  1. Hi shalini, came across your blog and loved it throughly. I m too passionate about cooking and adore quilling… Nice to connect with you…:)

    Like

  2. they are sooo cuteeee 😀 loved them

    Like

  3. Aaaawwww – so cute ! Your talented – I loved that pink one:-)

    Like

  4. Saw them in your FB and loved it then itself. I wanted to try those paper earrings… but too lazy 😉

    Like

  5. Awww!! So cute! 🙂

    Like

  6. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww..

    They look so cute!

    Like

  7. Ohmigoddddd That is utterly cute !!
    I would make one just to keep it as my pet 😀 😀

    Like

  8. Awwwww….

    Like

  9. So adorable!! I especially like the fuchsia one 🙂

    Like

  10. Very pretty indeed, Shalini!!

    Like

  11. These are very nice Shalini.

    Like

  12. meenakshi says:

    haha
    cute ones 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] this is a HOW TO post from me! I had many friends who asked me how I made my Lil’ chicks. They were so adorable that it melted many a hearts- including P’s and mine. I was leaping […]

    Like

  2. […] I have few plans in mind, let’s see if I have the patience like last time when I made My Lil’ Chicks. Don’t remember? Hop on and check’em out. I’m sure you will like […]

    Like

  3. […] some quilling. That’s how I made my Lil’ chicks. Or origami. Craft. Sew. Knit. Or your […]

    Like

  4. […] to the next day when I attempted my first at Paper Quilling. Yes, I make little chicks. Did you Meet My Lil’ Chicks…? Please visit and show some love! […]

    Like

  5. […] know what I was doing today? I request you to check this link. I’m sure you’ll love My Lil’ Chicks […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)