I am Blank Because…

It’s my third week of the Write Tribe’s Pro Blogger initiative and I’m enjoying every bit of blogging daily. Among the many fabulous prompts suggested by Write Tribe, the first was a fill in the blank exercise, linking to this post Little Miss Momma’s Post – I’m Blank Because… I just couldn’t let this go 🙂

I’m Weird Because…

I NEED to listen to music when I cook.

I play my music loud in my earphones that the one sitting next to me gives me a weird look.

I have coffee at any time of the day. ANY.

I have an uncontrollable urge to choreograph every song on my Ipod.

I can’t read e-books. They annoy the crap out of me!

I always sing La La La when I’m happy and that became my signature among friends.

I can’t eat a dish if I don’t like the look of it at the first place, even if it is something exotic or something that P has cooked for me out of love. No, I just can’t.

I am a South Indian and I don’t smell Jasmine!!

I don’t mind eating Chinese throughout the day, throughout my life.

I click random selfies and ALWAYS, I mean ALWAYS think they have turned out bad!

I have a huge earrings addiction and a HUGE collection of them. 

I have cravings for sweet and spicy at the same time and No, I’m not pregnant.

I can go on staring at the green, red and yellow bell peppers arranged beautifully at the store.

I treasure hand-written letters or notes. I love the sense of “personal” touch to it.

I can’t sleep without two pillows and a blanket.

I’m a Bad Friend Because…

I don’t really like talking on the phone for long hours.

I’d rather text/Whatsapp than talk.

I get wrapped up in my own life, most of the time.

I ought to check FB reminders to remember your birthday. 

I’m a Good Friend Because…

I don’t judge.

I’m here. Always. And, I answer texts almost instantly. When my cell is alive. 

I’m a really good listener, and won’t even give you unwanted advice.

I’m Sad Because…

I miss my family so much that it makes me cry, at any time of the day.

I can’t stick neither to the exercise regime nor to a diet. 

I worry too much and share too little.

I don’t dance anymore even though I’m a trained classical dancer.

I’m stuck in a room, quarantined with Conjunctivitis.

I’m Happy Because…

I get breakfast in bed these days, because of the quarantine.

I’ve found my passion in cooking. bb_animation_girl_normal

I have a beautiful family

I’m Excited For…

My break at home since two weeks, which may continue for another two more.

Honeymoon trip to some place exotic. Yeah, it’s been eighteen months since I’m married and we never had our honeymoon. SIGH.

My new food blog- Something’s Cooking!!

Wow, I feel so good, writing this. Did you have as much fun reading? Drop in your thoughts in the comment section below. 🙂

Comments

  1. Enjoyed knowing you a bit through this. Hope you are free from the confinement now and can see the beautiful world around you freely and may your wish of a fab honeymoon gets fulfilled real soon! ♥

    Like

  2. Very nice list, Shalini 🙂 Hope you get a fabulous and much-deserved honeymoon soon 🙂

    Like

  3. love your weird list…. hope you go on honeymoon SOON…
    Tina from The Sunny Side of Life

    Like

  4. Shalini, I enjoyed each word that you have written.I got an inspiration to write about myself.

    Like

  5. OMG, this was so much FUN to read and made me grin as I felt myself nodding along. You and I have a lot in common!!

    Like

  6. I can’t read eBooks too… and I got some good books in my PC which I wanna read but I can’t. And I too need two fluffy pillows and very comfy comforter to sleep, but still the air should be really cold. And letters, coffee.. I better stop and write a post about this. Had fun reading this and knowing more about you. And have fun honeymooning. 🙂

    Like

  7. I loved your lists. They touched me and made me smile. I could relate to so many of them, too. I don’t like talking on the phone either but I love FB, email and FB chat. I also love hand written letters and cards and love making cards for people. If you want one from Canada, just PM your address and I’ll send you one. I’ve never sent a card to India before. That would be fun.

    Hope your conjunctivitis is healing. No fun to be in quarantine. 😦

    http://cattitudeandgratitude.blogspot.ca/2014/08/friends.html

    Like

  8. I’m smiling at your list, Shalini. He better make up for a delayed honeymoon! 😉

    Like

  9. Loved reading about it…Now reading it I want to plan a trip..I really do!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] had fun writing the fill in the blanks exercise prompt suggested at Write Tribe, – I am Blank Because…! I read many similar posts and it was equal fun and enjoyable reading and getting to know more […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)