And that’s what I am!

I can go on and on about the little things I love

For I get jumpy

When I receive a handwritten letter which I’ll ever let go off.

I believe in fairy tales, shooting stars and magical endings

But family and warm hugs are more splendid.

Sunsets and beaches send me to an odd melancholy

But chocolates, new recipes and breakfast in bed? Oh holly molly!

 

I sulk and seethe at times

But  a fuschia pout or stilettos can help me take a U-turn.

Or I would go for a steaming cup of coffee or watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S underneath a cuddly throw,

For I make sure all the more, that I’m ready to glow.

saree and an LBD excite me equally

Like a calm lake or a loud waterfall makes me clap my hands gleefully.

 

I love humming a favorite song and a packed dance floor,

and diamonds or pearls don’t excite me anymore.

I could be seen sitting in that lonely corner with a book

But oh Boy! Don’t get me wrong when I go for that sexy tattoo.

Click..click..click I love it,

And so many, many things for the list goes on…

Living my Imperfect Life

Linking to #FridayReflections at hosted by Corinne and Sanch Vee

oct-13

This post is for Day 21 of UBC and Daily Chatter 

Comments

  1. You are like a breath of fresh air and it shows in your post! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely take on the prompt, Shalini! Enjoyed reading your post and getting to now you better!

    Like

  3. Love it! I sulk and seethe at times too. I love a lonely corner with a book. Good to get to know you with a very nice take on the prompt.

    Like

  4. Mithila Menezes says:

    Such a happy and bright post, Shalini! I don’t know why I got the feeling that I could see the bright yellow sun jumping happily in between the lines of the poem! 😀

    Like

  5. Such a lovely and super fun post:)

    Like

  6. Aha! That’s such a lovely take on the prompt, Shalini. Loved knowing a bit more about you! 🙂

    Like

  7. I am a fairy tale fan.Believe deeply in magical ending.A Re overnight chocolate addict.
    But I still live my diamonds.
    Sitting in a corner with my book is my absolute favourite pass time. I have to meet you Shazzz

    Like

  8. Lovely way of telling more about yourself! We have so much in common- the book, the handwritten letter, chocolates, sunsets, beaches!

    Like

  9. I can relate with it completely..I also want everything in life like you wrote 🙂

    Like

  10. Totally swooned over magical endings.

    Like

  11. A creative way to present. You are a master in writing Shalini. Kudos to your ideas.

    Like

  12. A soulful (soul-out) insight, loved reading about you

    Like

  13. I want to see your sexy tattoo……. 😛 Really loved reading about You!!! You a Queen Of Words, Shalzz !!!

    Like

  14. Smiled my way through reading this, Shalini! Loved the Fuschia Pout, the Saree and Magical endings!👌

    Like

  15. you are beautiful inside,,

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)