My Favorite Season #septemberchallenge #blogtemberchallenge

A hot mug of coffee. A fuzzy blanket. A good book. You know what I am talking about! WINTER!

SNOWMAN_2460552b

This is the time you pull out the boots and wrap yourself in warm sweaters. And oh, my favorite- Pashmina Shawls!

I still remember paying a visit to my husband who had to be away for work soon after our wedding. Hailing from the Southern parts of India, I hardly knew the difference between the magnificient Pashminas or others. But then I went shopping with him and few ladies from the Army family, just because I wasn’t prepared to face the Winters of North India. And boy, I loved it! It was also the first time I had gone ‘shopping’ with him. Of course, I didn’t want to buy the shawl and give him an impression of a life-time that I am high maintenance. 🙂 But, after much oohs and aahs from the ladies, he had to finally give in, and I got my first and only Pashmina- in a cool wine color!

Winters are quiet, thoughtful and calm. I know that it is the exact opposite of my personality. But I would any day prefer to stay at home, read a good book or at the most, hang out with only few close friends. I haven’t experienced snow fall yet in my life and when I do, it is going to be epic! I would make my first snowman and love the ice and cold.

Winters are also about the holidays. Though in India, we don’t have the so-called holiday spirit much, I love to create one of my own. I love the Christmas lights, the stars, the snowflakes, the jingles, the reindeer, the candyman, the decorated Christmas tree and baked goods.

If winter were a person, I would date the heck out of it.Winters are when I feel pretty and my hair is perfect. Pair yourself in a peacoat, mitten and  cherry lips! Selfies in the white background and watch those Insta hearts pile up.

I wish it was winter throughout. I took a fun quiz now just to know what my favorite season is. Needless to say, it was right! It said the following as well, “you may be more reserved and not necessarily wear your heart on your sleeve all the time. But those closest to you know exactly how you feel. Similarly, you may be friendly with many different people but consider only a select, exclusive group of friends your VIPs. Even if it’s in a quiet, measured way, you would do just about anything for your family — no questions asked!”

Just about right!

Linking with Corinne for September Challenge. 

Also, to the #blogtemberchallenge: Sept. 8: Tell us about your favorite season. Why is it your favorite and what does it say about you?

See the fab badges on the sidebar. 

For those who are wondering what all the fuss about Pashmina is, read here.

Picture Credit

Fun Insights

Comments

  1. I just turned 37 the other day and I still have never stood on or touched snow. I have been living in the tropics for three years and let me tell you, I would kill for pashmina weather right now. Although I’d wear my north face feather vest. Or just a pair of socks!!! oh winter….

    Like

  2. What a beautiful tribute to your favorite time of the year. Totally loved it:-) Strange isn’t it – my favorite time is spring and summer… Seems we should switch countries for some time, sweetie – lots of snowfall here in Norway. Still getting Autumn though- the leaves on the tresse are getting red, orange and yellow- quite pretty…

    Like

  3. Snow! I’ve never experienced snowfall either, but someday, hopefully, maybe 🙂

    Like

  4. Winters are so much fun and sometimes, love having beverage and pakodas. Once in Pune, a friend forced me to get a blazer on FC Road. Though sometimes, it gets so cold that one wishes that winter say Hi and bye to us.

    Like

  5. Winter is my favorite time too. I don’t like to be in too much cold. But I like winter, it’s our wedding anniversary, my baby’s birthday, xmas, it’s magical! 🙂

    Like

  6. WINTER for me too. I am built like a polar bear… so I cannot accept the heat of summer at all… 🙂 Gimme a hot drink, a good book and some cold weather and I’m at peace

    Like

  7. Ah..there’s a very slight chill in the air, but truly winter is the best season! Looking forward to it coming our way soon.

    Like

  8. Winter is my favorite season too. 🙂 Just for the coolness. It feels amazing, and I can take it better than the heat. Lovely post, Tomato.

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)