Letting the Cat Out of the Bag- #AtoZ Theme Reveal

Its 9.27PM IST. I was pondering over my theme for the A to Z Challenge since a good 12hours. Each time I came up with one, I went into a deep depression-“What am I going to write about?” And some idea pops up. theme-reveal “But, Is this what I am going to write about???” 😦 Gosh!!! And in the meanwhile, I came across some amazing, hilarious stuffs from fellow bloggers.

I came back from work and started persuading- pestering- nagging- annoying- begging  asking my husband for ideas. It ranged from such bizarre thoughts as “How to have a 26-inch waist” to well, my theme 🙂

Without much ado, I here by reveal the themes of my A to Z Challenge. Ya, you heard it right. T.H.E.M.E.S!!

I started my write as a Cookery blog – so that I can master learn at least something about the art of Cooking. Hence, it would be a great injustice to myself, if I do not take up a Cooking challenge. Hence here’s my challenge – 26 Popular Dishes from God’s Own Country- Kerala, India.”  Well, I am going to cook all of them and post them with proofs pictures.

The second is ” 26 hours before the Wedding”. – I guess, I needn’t explain more.. 🙂

It’s going to be a double challenge for me as I have never ever attempted to post daily and on top of that 52 posts??? Ridiculous!!Deep Sigh

I hope my themes are appealing enough and that I shall do justice to myself and all my readers. Yippeyay, can’t wait to post.

P.S: More about the A to Z Challenge here and theme reveals here. In short, Post a blog post each day in April. The whole idea here is to post in alphabetical logic, Day 1 post in A, day 2 in B… so on and so forth. The Sundays are spared to crash on your bed and take rest or pay a visit to fellow bloggers and leave a footprint. Feel free to take up the challenge. I am all set to bite the bullet. But, It is going to be fun, trust me. 🙂

Pen 2It would be fun if you would send in your feedback on my posts in the form of comments, likes, follow ups and subscription via mail/FB/Google+ . I don’t have any intension to spam you.

So, Stay Tuned..Thank You Card

Comments

  1. sounds yumm looking forward.

    Like

  2. Some people love challenges and I am so glad to read about your themes 🙂 I am impressed and excited about your posts, can’t wait 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow a double party here! So looking forward to the recipes and the second theme idea is really cool!

    Like

  4. What a yummy theme you have picked! Good luck!

    Like

  5. Hey Shalzzz, Damn, this was timely! I have started with learning Malayalam 2 days back and here I see your awesome theme!!!!!! ❤ ❤

    Like

  6. Oh you certainly have your hands full! Good luck 🙂

    Like

  7. This is going to be one yummy theme 🙂 I hope I will experiment atleast one of your recipes.

    Like

  8. Looking forward to your recipes! And 52 posts?! OMG! Hats off to you… 🙂

    Like

  9. sugandha118 says:

    Here we are struggling with one, and you have challenged yourself for two…not bad! Good luck

    Like

  10. Love the combination of the two themes. Especially interested in the food portion. I’ll be here!

    Like

  11. shailajav says:

    THe wedding theme is intriguing. Good luck 🙂

    Like

  12. looking forward to the 24 hours before wedding theme… love that theme

    Like

  13. Sounds good. All the best 🙂

    Like

  14. Looking forward sweets and I am sure you would do just fine!

    Richa

    Like

  15. Aaha 🙂 emotions and eatables 😀 Lovely combination….I’m sure you’ll pull it off very well, Shalini.
    Kaathirikkunnu , for the magic 🙂

    Like

    • Wooww.. so excited to find a Malayalee 🙂 Yayyy.. Thanks… Im trying my best to find out dishes with Q, W, X, Y, Z… do we have dishes starting wid’em!!! God knows!! 😦

      Like

  16. Lovely idea Shalzz 🙂 looking forward to your posts 🙂

    Like

  17. Its going to be so much fun then !! 🙂 I’m looking forward to the Wedding theme more.Such a lovely idea ❤ All the best Shalzz 🙂

    Like

  18. You have my complete and full attention for anything having to do with food. I look forward to your pictures. Are you going to include recipes? 😀

    Like

    • Thanks Magas. I will include the recipes for sure 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and following my blog. I have just found your blog and I’m looking forward to seeing your posts on Books. I am someone who can’t breathe without a book or two in hand 😛 Cheers.. Good luck 🙂

      Like

  19. Yup that is one huge challenge – writing, digging up emotions, and cooking. I saw a show on Kerala recipes once it will be great to have them all in one handy place, and so many emotions in one day – that will definitely be interesting. All the best for the #atozchallenge

    Like

  20. Thanks, Carrie 🙂 And hey, Congrats ❤

    Like

  21. I can’t wait for your wedding themed posts!! My finace and I just set our wedding date for July of 2015. So I will definitely be able to relate to your posts!

    Carrie~Anne at That Dizzy Chick

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] of Two Tomatoes A-to-Z Challenge story.  I am fascinated by the way she is detailing the 26 hours up to her arranged marriage.  It is […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)