Close to My Heart

It’s a Spicy Saturday Pick!!

spicysaturday

 

And the top pick at 10/10. Read it here:

10 on 10

This is a reflection of life- on all commitments past,

I’ve suffered torments and tortures which still leave me aghast.

My pride and morals are inundated by scorn and disdain

What is kept as art is relegated to tear apart

I’m searching for answers and is not checking my past,

Nor am I planning any future, as it’s in vain.

Thoughts written down,  but I am on the wrong page

Destroyed wishes and dreams become more than mere frustrated rage.

I’m attempting to stay quiet and not making a scene

My lost baby, you will be close to my heart.

tears1

ImageSource

Written for 10/10 Tuesday based on the prompt ‘Close To My Heart’ hosted by Cynthia and Deepika.

10by10

Comments

  1. Hey shalini we have a surprise for you on this week’s 10/10 Tuesdays. Do check it out here.http://blogatcynthia.blogspot.in/2014/10/1010-tuesday-prompt-2-water.html?m=1

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Dear Lord!Oh Dear Lord!Oh Dear Lord! 🙂 Thanks a lot for picking it as the top post. Thanks for the encouragement and warmth. I’m just leaping with joy! Yayyyy!!!! 😀

      Like

  2. Poignant, Shalini. It’s not a loss I would wish on my worst enemy.

    Like

  3. Shilpa Garg says:

    This is a very poignant expression, Shalini!

    Like

  4. Very touching poem,Shalini.

    Like

  5. Very moving poem. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s so touching and emotional, Shalini.Brilliant poem:)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. How tragic for the one who bore the loss, Shalini. So tough to put into words.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hmm. That loss is too hard to take. I know a friend who had, and she wasn’t the same till she became a mum again. Poignant tale, so true for many.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. The Joker says:

    The Joker is sad reading this…:( No comments…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. That was very touching shalini. That’s the worst thing to ever happen. Welcome to 10/10 Tuesdays. See you there next week too.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Very touching, Shalini. Lost baby will always stay close to heart,I have some experience in that area..

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] some lovely poems when I am sad and heart-broken. And so the lamb fell in love with the lion and Close to my Heart were other Spicy Saturday Picks. The latter is written in exactly 10 sentences with 10 words each. […]

    Like

  2. […] Shalini What: “Close to My Heart” Spicy: A beautiful poem by the author about something which is very Close to Her […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)