Black Beauty #WhatTheBlack

While it goes without saying that I am addicted to black, I thought of preparing a list of things that I want my husband to get for me. Yes, this post was originally solely prepared for him so that at least now he knows how much I desire them and what he should get me for my b’day/anniversary. 😛 I know, I have told him that I’m easy to please and actually I am. But there are few such strong desires that I just can’t take it out of my mind. Now that I have prepared them, I can clearly see that they are all Black. So Blogadda, this is my second post to you 🙂

 

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX200V

camera

“For every joy that passes, something beautiful always remain.”

I love taking photographs. Whether to pose for them or taking them, it has always been my hobby. And ever since I started this blog for posting my recipes, I long for a great camera which will aid me in capturing some mouth-watering pictures.

 

Apple MacBook

black-macbook-air-1

Another prominent one on my list is an Apple Mac Book. I’m done with my old and slow laptop with no U and O on the keyboard! Sigh!!  A classic, chic and sleek one as this will make me want to blog more  😉

Samsung Microwave Oven

oven

I love cooking and it is an absolute stress-buster for me. I’ve never baked in my life. And hence I want to take my cooking to a whole new level and I’m sure my Oven can do wonders.

 

 

Exercising Cycle

cycleEver since I got married, I’ve started putting on weight. And I’m least ashamed to say that I’ve put on a complete 20kgs extra :O Blame me for being least-bothered,or my 24/7 demanding job, now I want to get back in shape. “Better late than Never!!”

 

Instant Camera

instantcam“You can look at a picture for a week and never think of it again. You can also look at a picture for a second and think of it all your life.”- Joan Miro

I know what you must be thinking. Two cameras?? I’m not being unreasonable. I want my Cybershot mainly for my blog. But there are other beautiful moments in life where you need to etch it into the memory forever.

With this instant camera, we can consciously think about each pic instead of just clicking away with a digital camera. How beautiful it would be when the pic just pops out adding  to everyone’s amusement! I can even create a scrapbook or a fabulous memorable photo guestbook. All you have to do is smile.

together

 

Haven’t you read my latest post, The Bold and Beautiful Black?  You should check’em to find out that I can be really “unreasonable” too. 🙂

This post is a part of #WhatTheBlack activity at BlogAdda.com

Picture Courtesy: Google Images, FB Happy Page, Amazon India, Flipkart

Comments

  1. Cool list, Shalini!
    Hope you get all these and whatever you desire soon 🙂
    Best wishes for the contest!

    Like

  2. Bikramjit says:

    but why would you want a instant camera when you have a DSLR 🙂

    heres wishing the list gets fulfilled very very soooon 🙂

    Like

  3. me too love the instantcam.. havent seen yet… and as always the ones which you havent seen tempt us more..

    Like

  4. Cool list! I hope you get all of these black beauties soon! 🙂

    Like

  5. nice list there! I want a camera too 🙂

    Like

  6. I have a red cycle, but the rest of the things you mentioned are black 🙂 Best of luck for the contest.

    Like

  7. Cool list! I hope you get all of them soon! 🙂

    Like

  8. awesome list 😀 My tummy wants that exercising cycle so bad.

    Like

  9. Oh my.. 🙂 Hope your wishlist happens someday. I wouldn’t mind a black forest cake in my wishlist for today 😀 But wonder if that’s really black. I wouldn’t mind a black laptop though. Could exchange my PC for it. 😀

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] me writing two posts on Black, a few days back? And by now, you would’ve realized that I adore Black. When I saw the […]

    Like

  2. […] Black Beauty #WhatTheBlack. […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)