UBC Day 2- iSmile #2- Puppy Love

Oh yes!! Argentina won yesterday 🙂 And I was screaming and howling when Messi did the pass. G.O.A.L it was!!! That definitely meant me having a mere three-hour sleep. I had to wake up by 4am for my early morning shift at work. Needless to say that I was grumpy and didn’t want to get out of bed. But eventually, I did.

My cab had stopped to pick up another colleague of mine and I was drowsy. In my half sleep I was thinking of how bad my day was going to be as I have always screwed up my days whenever I didn’t get a good sleep. I opened my eyes to see a dog-walker trying to manage three enormous handsome Labradors. That mere sight made me smile.

Happiness is not a matter of events; it depends upon the tides of the mind.

-Alice Meynell

labs

Courtesy: Google Images

My day had brightened up so much that I had a great day at work and I had a smile throughout. Yes, I’m a dog lover and a die-hard one at that. I still don’t own a dog of my own but I miss my doggie who is at my father’s. Whoever said that diamond’s are a girl’s best friend, never owned a dog 🙂

“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.”

                                            What’s your say?

Comments

  1. I’m glad these labs made your day. They do look adorable. 🙂

    Like

  2. That Messi pass was just soooo good!! OMG! Am I talking about football?? Blame it on my bro 😀
    But so glad that you had a beautiful day… 🙂

    Like

  3. Messi has do make more such passes or goals if he wants Argentina to survive till the end. And I so agree how labs are so enormously handsome.
    Tina from The Sunny Side of Life

    Like

  4. YAY! Another FIFA World Cup fan! 🙂 (Although we are on opposite sides – my country is Germany) Not only that but also a dog lover. Wonderful! I absolutely adore labs and that photo just made my day. 😀 I’ve had dogs all my life and also look after them for a living. Cheers!

    Like

  5. Remember the 26 posts I did in the A – Z challenge — all on DOGS. Just got back from dog sitting my daughter’s six dogs for 2 weeks — so, I guess you could say, dogs are my best friends 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Those dogs are handsome!

    Like

  7. Those dogs look handsome!

    Like

  8. I use to have a black lab when I was small, he was my best friend!

    Like

  9. Football is so not my thing nor are dogs for that matter. But those labs do look handsome and I am glad they brightened your day. Happy Messi-ing.

    Like

  10. Yes … but so sorry that the USA lost its focus in OT!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Good that you got your jump, though Messi didn’t score. 🙂 Maybe he can balance by scoring on Saturday vs Belgium. I hope he does too.

    Here, in the early morning, one of my neighbors too walks his three dogs. But the three don’t give him much trouble 🙂 I like your theme for the UBC.

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)