Chicken Sarka

Just when I was relaxing on my weekly off, I got a call from my hubby saying he would be home for lunch soon. Well..well.. I needn’t mention that my panic session had just commenced.Housewife cooking
But I had this easy recipe in hand and I wooed my hubby’s heart at the end of it. Have fun.. 🙂

Image

  1. Chicken – 8 to10 pieces
    Salt – to taste
    Chilly powder – 1 heap
    Turmeric powder-  1/2 tsp
    Cumin powder-1/2 tsp
    Garam masala- 1/4 tsp
    Water-1 1/2 cups

2. Curry leaves -3 strips
3. Coconut oil- 1 tbspn

Mix together the ingredients in 1 and heat in pan till the water is evaporated.
Add curry leaves and mix again.
Finally, add coconut oil, mix and remove from fire.

O yeah..that’s it!

Trackbacks

  1. […] two years back, almost around the same time, I decided to pen down the recipe (Chicken Sarka) I tried in my kitchen, in a blog. And thus, this baby was born. As predictable, there […]

    Like

  2. […] this blog with the aim of sharing recipes which I tried in the kitchen. And when I first posted the Chicken Sarka recipe, I knew nobody is ever going to read it. And that’s true! Nobody ever did! 😛 As days […]

    Like

  3. […] first post was on how to make “Chicken Sarka” and noone has ever read the post, I guess. 😛 I love this question! […]

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)