Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Yippeeeyaayyy!!! Today morning, when I opened my blog to post a recipe, I found that I was awarded the Liebster Award from one of my favorite bloggers- The Recipe Box. Liebster-Award

You can definitely imagine my surprise when, all these days I was thinking whether someone was actually reading what I write. My happiness knew no bounds and I didn’t have anyone to share it with- my hubby was busy playing Golf!!Golf I was glad to find my dearest friend- Anju online and she was super-excited!! Yayyy- A friend in need is a friend indeed!!Cute smileys hug

So, What is a Liebster Award?

With a lot of research, I found that the award was generated in Germany(probably) and is a beautiful way of recognizing lesser known blogs. Liebster means “sweetest, kindest, cutest, nicest, beloved, lovely, pleasant, valued” etc.

Rules to Follow:

Apparently, there are few rules to follow(it keeps varying with each award pass on). So, I will stick to my nominator- The Recipe Box. The rules ask you to thank the person who presented the award to you, have the award on your post, answer the questions that has been asked, award the same to ten other upcoming blogs, ask ten questions to them and list ten random facts about yourself. Cool isn’t it? So, here I go..

To Recipe Box, who thought that I was worthy of this award. Thanks a ton and you know that I am in love with your collection of recipes. Cheers!!Thumbs up

liebster-award

Questions by Recipe Box:

a. What inspired you to start blogging?

As mentioned in my “Straight from my Heart” page- It was accidental when decided to do some real cooking. I used to post few of my culinary achievements in my FB page and thanks to my dearest friend, Anju Rachel who inspired me to watch the Oscar nominated movie “Julie and Julia”. Julie Powell played by Amy Adams challenged herself to make all the 524 recipes from Julia Child’s cook book ‘Mastering the Art of French Cooking’ and blogging all her experiences naming The Julie/Julia Project. So, its all her- Anju!!Kiss and Thank You

b.What is your signature dish?

I didn’t know!! So, my hubby came into rescue by suggesting- Chicken Dishes!! So, ya.. anything with Chicken!Eating drumstick

c. Which is the one song you could listen to forever?

By the Rivers of Babylon– by Boney M. A strange choice? But this has been my Favorite ever since I saw my Mom shake a leg to this!Dancing

d. Who are the three famous people who would grace your table at a dinner party and why?

Sachin Tendulkar- Apart from being “the God of Cricket” and making my nation proud, he is the most humble human being!

Abdul Kalam Azad and the PM of Pakistan- so that I can request the former to ask the latter- “Arey, What is your problem?”.Shooting tank

e. What’s your favourite dessert?

I am in a dilemma here. But I can stick to Gulab jamun!

f. Summer or Winter? Which do you prefer?

Winter- Truly lazy that I am, I wouldn’t miss a chance to sleep under the blanket all day long.Sleep in bed

g. What is your pet hate?

Onion Breath!!

h. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

Tree house resort in Caribbean Islands- never been there, but would love to!

i. What flavours would you choose for your five tiered wedding cake?

Never had a wedding cake-so, for a 5-tier cake, I can go with chocolate, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate and chocolate!Eating Chocolate Bunny

j.Who would you kill to see in concert?

Late Michael Jackson.Michael Jackson dancing So, since its not possible, I would love to go for an A.R. Rahman concert!!

10 Random Facts about me:

a. I am scared of cockroaches.

b. I am a total bookworm.

c. I am a trained classical dancer.

d. Even with a Masters in Computer Science Engineering and a job in the IT industry, I have enrolled for a Masters in Business Administration too.

e. I always wanted to get married to an Army Officer- since childhood.

f. I am a Bollywood movie and music freak.

g. I am crazy about cooking- which I never thought I ever will be.

h. I loooooooove chocolates- be it Icecream or the plain Chocolate bars.

i. I feel immensely happy and accomplished to cook for my husband. And the smile he gives just after tasting my food- is Wooooooooowwww!!

j. I am my Daddy’s little girl- now and for always!

Here are my favorite blogs for the Liebster Award:(in no particular order):

It was kinda difficult to pick only ten from the many amazing blogs I follow. And the rules state that I have to pick blogs which have less than 200 followers. However, in the end, these are my favorites:

a. Indienne by Beena

b. thenotsocreativecook

c. rodskitchen

d. Feeding The Sonis

e. refreshmemoirs

f. skinnychefdecuisine

g.Just me

h. cookingwithneil

i. http://www.selfveda.com

j. http://www.magpiesrecipes.com/

And here are my Questions to you all:

a. Do you have ambitions for your blog? If so, what are they?

b. Where would you live if you could live anywhere you wanted on Earth?

c. Are you a glass half-full or half-empty person?

d. What’s the first item on your wish list?

e. Which cook book could you not be without?

f. When you were a child, what job did you see yourself doing?

g. What is your signature dish?

h. What’s your favourite dessert?

i. One food ingredient you can’t live without?

j. Fame or Money and why?

Bon Appetite, everyone!! Cheers!!

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)