UBC Day 6- iSmile #6- Earrings Fetish

I really like to look like a history book. I can look 1940s, I can look 1970s hippie-chic, or sometimes I’ll pull that ’80s Brooklyn hip-hop kid with the door-knocker earrings.

– Katy Perry

I’ve seen women going gaga over shoes and handbags. But ever since I was a child, I was crazy about earrings. Be it at home, office, parties or any special festivals or occasions, earrings are always part of me. I can never be seen without them. 🙂

earring

It is always a true medium of happiness and I’m head over  heels in love with’em. The only jewelry which I was stubborn on forIMG_5116 my wedding day was Earrings!! The rest was left to my parents. Nothing could stop me from choosing those lovely pair of charm. On my wedding day, my make up artist made me look like a piece of pancake and I had tears in my eyes looking myself in the mirror. But, my “Jhumkas” brought back my smile and I felt I looked like a princess. (Exaggerating, I know 😛 )

I have read somewhere, ” I don’t want to brag of make anybody jealous. But I still fit into the earrings I wore in high school”. Yes, I do have earrings from my high school. My Mom used to scold me lots for always buying one earring after the other. But, she knew I always kept it safe.

After a long time, I went street shopping today and brought many earrings. It felt good. 🙂 Here are few of my favourites in my present collection. Hope you like’em 🙂

20140706_194824

 

P.S: Argentina into Semis!! Woohoooooo ❤ ❤

Comments

  1. Oh Dear! Lovely! … I can truly relate with the Earrings fetish… and the love to match-match them with the outfit… Pisces are supposed to be collectors of shoes actually ! Happy being an oddball 🙂
    Someday at leisure you should try photography, they will come out well…

    Like

  2. I totally understand what you mean! My mum thinks I’m crazy for only wearing earrings and not much other jewellery…but I love earrings…especially chandelier ones! 🙂

    Like

  3. Quite a lovely collection there, Shalini! I too am fond of earrings, though lately have cut down my collection considerably by giving away many. The jhumkas in your wedding picture are absolutely gorgeous! You did well 🙂

    Like

  4. Great collection you have, I am lately very fascinated with the different peacock designs and I have picked up some 🙂 how such little things give you a reason to smile.

    Like

  5. You’re not the only girl with an earrings fetish, Shalini! You should check out my collection!

    Like

  6. Wow so lovely. Wish I could beg, borrow or steal some of them.

    Like

  7. Lovely collection there, Shalini. Of course though I am not crazy about earrings, I can’t help shopping them for my daughter and niece. They have quite a collection courtesy me.

    Like

  8. Earrings huh? Well, my sister has a craze for key chains, somewhat similar. 😀 That’s some collection!

    Like

  9. swathishenoy says:

    Lovely collection and let me tell you, I share the same craze as yours 😉 I have quite a few too 😀

    Like

  10. Oh my goodness — those are really something. How many pairs do you think you own?

    Like

  11. 🙂 Quite a collection~ I am fond of earrings too.

    Like

Loved what you read? Pour in your thoughts, please. :)